Localization Hub Order is a set of Localization Hub Jobs ( items ordered for translation for specific languages).
There are four main tabs in Localization Hub Order — Workspace, Details, Statistics and Activities.
I. Workspace
This is the main tab to work with the content. The view and actions that you can perform here depend on the project workflow steps and service settings. A typical workflow is described below.
1. Step “New”
At this step, you can:
- add new content to the order
- count words for each job
- remove jobs from the order
- move jobs to another order
- make changes to jobs' settings
Add new content
Before the content is transferred to file storage, you can add new content to the order. Click Add Content to navigate to the order form and add more content for translation.
Count words
To count the number of words in specific jobs, you need to select the jobs and click Count Words.
Remove jobs
When a job is not exported to file storage yet, you can remove it from the order.
Move jobs to another order
When a job is not exported to file storage yet, you can move it to another order (create a new one or add to the existing order with the same Service and New status ).
Make changes to Jobs' settings
While the order is still in New status, you can make changes to the specific jobs, such as:
1) Adding instructions for translators. Read the guide.
2) Excluding specific fields from localization. Read the guide.
Navigating to the content item in Content
By clicking on the content item ID, you can navigate to the details of the content item. (See Content)
Navigating to the content item in CMS
By clicking on the content item name, you can navigate to the page in the CMS.
Transition from New to In Progress step
After you make sure that the order is ready for translation, you can click the transition button to move to the next step.
Note: The naming of the transition button can be different as this is a customizable feature (See Workflow settings).
On the transition page, you can:
- Assign someone to the order
- Specify the Due date
- Group jobs
- Export content to file storage immediately. If you do not want to export content now, you will be able to do this later.
- Review the content items one more time.
Group jobs
You can also group the Localization Hub translation jobs to be in one file in file storage. If you check the Group checkbox and specify the number of file storage files (translation jobs), the Localization Hub jobs will be grouped accordingly.
It's also possible to group the content based on the number of words. If you want to limit the number of words in each translation tool job, you should check Group and specify the number of words by choosing the words option in the corresponding dropdown.
You can provide a specific name for such a joint job (file) that contains two or more Localization Hub jobs. This name will be added to the file name in Google Drive.
2. Step “In Progress”
If you exported content to the file storage during the transition, you will find the exported content in the Content for translation folder in Google Drive. This folder is created automatically during export.
Open the required project folder, then navigate to the service folder in Google Drive and find Content for translation folder there. In this folder, you'll find the content you need to translate. Read more about shared folders here.
Deliver translations
Besides Content for translation folder, you'll see the Translations to deliver and Delivered folders. After you translate the content, put the file into the Translations to deliver folder.
In Localization Hub, click Synchronize. The translated content will have the Completed status.
Now, you can deliver the translations. Check the required jobs and click Get Translations. Click Confirm.
The translated content can be found in the CMS within minutes, and files from Google Drive's Translations to deliver folder will be moved to the Delivered folder.
Export Not started jobs
If you have not exported all content during the transition from the New status to In Progress, you can do this now. Select content items you would like to export and click Export Jobs.
Remove content
You can remove those content items which were not exported to the translation tool.
Transition from In Progress to Completed
When you decide that it's time to mark the order as Completed, click the transition button (it can be called Complete, Mark as completed or otherwise depending on the workflow settings).
On the transition page, you will be offered to deliver the completed content if it wasn't delivered earlier. Activate the toggle if you are ready to deliver all non-delivered translations.
3. Step “Completed”
At this step, it is supposed that all operations with content are done. However, if the service settings allow, you can still deliver completed jobs to a CMS or/and redeliver previously delivered jobs.
Check the jobs with Completed and/or Delivered status and click Get Translations.
II. Details
On Details tab, you can perform the following actions:
- Adding Title for the order.
Click (pencil icon) to change the order's title. Click
(save icon) to save changes.
You'll see the title added to the order's number.
2. Assign the order to a specific user or a specific role.
3. Add Notes for other users who have access to the order. These notes will only be seen in the Details tab in Localization Hub's order. If you want to leave instructions for translators that can be seen in the file in Google Drive, follow this guide.
4. Add Referenced Documents. Users who have access to the order will be able to download them from the Details tab.
III. Statistics
View of the Statistics tab depends on the order stage.
At the New step, before the content is exported, you will see only Statistics by content types and Statistics by languages.
Statistics by content types reflects the number of content items of a specific CMS content type.
Statistics by languages reflects the number of content items requested for translation for a specific target language.
At the In Progress step, Job Statistics and Job Burn Down will also appear.
Job Statistics show the number of jobs that have a specific status, such as Not Started, In Progress, Completed, or Delivered.
You can also filter the number of jobs by language.
Job Burn Down shows the status and the number of jobs for a specific period.
IV. Activities
In Activities, you will see the details of actions performed in the order.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.